The Posies Announce 30th Anniversary Tour of North America and Europe

The Posies 2018 Tour Poster by Brian Matthew Hart
THE POSIES 30th ANNIVERSARY TOUR DATES

The Posies have announced their North American/Euopean tour in celebration of their 30th anniversary this year.

For ticket links, please visit the Tour page. Some shows are on sale now, but all shows will be on sale by March 30th, so check back later if the ticket link is not active yet.

North America: On sale March 30th

Fri., May 18 – Victoria, BC @ Capital Ballroom
Sat., May 19 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Sun., May 20 – Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall
Mon., May 21 – Bend, OR @ Volcanic Theatre Pub
Tues., May 22 – Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s
Wed., May 23 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thurs., May 24 – San Juan Capistrano, CA @ Coach House
Fri., May 25 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Sat., May 26 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Mon., May 28 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wed., May 30 – Santa Fe, NM @ Santa Fe Brewing Co.
Thurs., May 31 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Fri., June 1 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
Sat., June 2 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Sun., June 3 – Houston, TX @ Bronze Peacock at House of Blues
Mon. June 4 – Little Rock, AR @ Capitol View Studios
Wed., June 6 – New Orleans, LA @ The Parish at House of Blues
Thurs., June 7 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Fri., June 8 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Sat., June 9 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre
Sun., June 10 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre
Mon., June 11 – Annapolis, MD @ Ram’s Head On Stage
Wed., June 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live
Thurs., June 14 – Fairfield, CT @ Stage One at Fairfield Theatre
Fri., June 15 – Somerville, MA @ ONCE Somerville
Sat., June 16 – Washington, DC @ The Hamilton
Sun., June 17 – New York, NY @ The Bowery Ballroom
Tues., June 19 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Wed., June 20 – Cleveland, OH @ Music Box Supper Club
Thurs., June 21 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Cafe
Fri., June 22 – Detroit, MI @ The Magic Bag
Sat., June 23 – Chicago, IL @ Park West
Sun., June 24 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Mon., June 25 – Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
Tues., June 26 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Thurs., June 28 – Milwaukee, WI
Sat., June 30 – Denver, CO @ Levitt Pavilion
Sun., July 1 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Fri., July 6 – Bellingham, WA @ Wild Buffalo
Sat., July 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre

Europe: ON SALE NOW! (Except Norway)

Fri., Aug. 31 – Vlieland, NETHERLANDS @ Into the Great Wide Open Festival (sold out)
Sat., Sept. 1 – Hoogwoud, NETHERLANDS @ Zomerpop Festival
Sun., Sept. 2 – Wiltshire, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sat., Sept. 29 – Barcelona, SPAIN @ Upload
Sun., Sept. 30 – Zaragoza, SPAIN @ La Lata de Bombillas
Mon., Oct. 1 – Cordoba, SPAIN @ Hangar Cordoba
Tues., Oct. 2 – Cadiz SPAIN @ Aulario de la Bomba,
Wed., Oct. 3 – Granada, SPAIN @ Lemon Rock
Thurs., Oct. 4 – Valencia, SPAIN @ 16 Toneladas
Fri., Oct. 5 – Madrid, SPAIN @ Sala Caracol
Sat., Oct. 6 – Pontevedra, SPAIN @ Teatro Principal
Sun., Oct. 7 – Azpeitia, SPAIN @ San Augustin Kulturgunea
Tues., Oct. 9 – Paris, FRANCE @ La Maroquinerie
Wed., Oct. 10 – Utrecht, NETHERLANDS @ Tivoli
Thurs., Oct. 11 – Groningen, NETHERLANDS @ Vera
Fri., Oct. 12 – Heerlen, NETHERLANDS @ Poppodium Nieuwe Nor
Sat., Oct. 13 – Alkmaar, NETHERLANDS @ Podium Victorie
Sun., Oct. 14 – Hengelo, NETHERLANDS @ Metropol
Tues., Oct. 16 – Düsseldorf, GERMANY @ Zakk
Wed., Oct. 17 – Kortrijk, BELGIUM @ Wilde Westen
Thurs., Oct. 18 – Mechelen, BELGIUM @ Cultuurcentrum Mechelen
Fri., Oct. 19 – London, UK @ The Garage
Sat., Oct. 20 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun., Oct. 21 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Tues., Oct. 23 – Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute
Thurs., Oct. 25 – Bremen, GERMANY @ Tower
Fri., Oct. 26 – Hamburg, GERMANY @ Häkken
Sat., Oct. 27 – Berlin, GERMANY @ Berghain Kantine
Mon., Oct. 29 – Helsinki, FINLAND @ Savoy Theatre
Wed., Oct. 31 – Larvik, NORWAY @ Sanden Kafe at Kulturhuset Bølgen
Thurs., Nov. 1 – Stavanger, NORWAY @ Folken
Fri., Nov. 2 – Bergen, NORWAY @ Madam Felle
Sat., Nov. 3 – Trondheim, NORWAY @ Teaterhuset Avant Garden
Sun., Nov. 4 – Oslo, NORWAY @ John Dee
Tues., Nov. 6 – Gothenburg, SWEDEN @ Pustervik
Wed., Nov. 7 – Stockholm, SWEDEN @ Fasching
Thurs., Nov. 8 – Malmö, SWEDEN @ Inkonst

The Posies Launch Pledge Campaign to Re-Release Classic 90s Albums

The Posies celebrate 30 years of making music in 2018, and coinciding with that we are re-releasing our classic 1990s albums “Dear 23”, “Frosting on the Beater” and “Amazing Disgrace and double CD/double LP sets. The CDs contain the original album and a full CD (and more) of bonus tracks, most of which have never been released — not even on our 2000 box set of outtakes. Our Pledge campaign has all kinds of memorabilia and some hang time built in…

more info/Order here: The Posies Pledge Campaign

Posies Add Dates to 30th Anniversary Tour in US

From Ken:

Jon & I will do a run of duo shows in the US in Jan./Feb. to start the celebrations of our 30th year as a band. This will be followed by DELUXE REISSUES of our classic 90s albums via OMNIVORE … and then we are planning to hit the road later in the year with Mike Musburger & Dave Fox to play as the ‘Frosting’ era Posies. I’m sure you’ll see other Posies alumni here and there as well, no one is going to be left out of the party.

SO, tix on all these shows are limited. We will be doing material from *four* different decades in these shows. Good grief! Special guests…. mayhem… harmonies…

January 24 – Philadelphia @ MilkBoy [tickets]
January 25 – New York City @ City Winery [tickets]
January 25 – New York City @ City Winery – VIP Meet & Greet/Soundcheck party before the show [meet & greet tickets only]
January 26 – Boston @ City Winery [tickets]
January 26 – Boston @ City Winery – VIP Meet & Greet/Soundcheck party before the show [meet & greet tickets only]
January 27 – Memphis @ Ardent Studios [tickets]
January 28 – Nashville @ City Winery [tickets]
January 28 – Nashville @ City Winery – VIP Meet & Greet/Soundcheck party before the show [meet & greet tickets only]
January 29 – Atlanta @ City Winery [tickets]
January 29 – Atlanta @ City Winery – VIP Meet & Greet/Soundcheck party before the show [meet & greet tickets only]
January 30 – Richmond VA @ Chilton House -SOLD OUT!
January 31 – Chicago @ City Winery [tickets]
January 31 – Chicago @ City Winery – VIP Meet & Greet/Soundcheck party before the show [meet & greet tickets only]
February 1 – Minneapolis @ University Baptist Church [tickets]
February 2 – Kirkland WA @ Kirkland Performance Center – SOLD OUT!
February 3 – Washington DC @ The Hamilton [tickets]
February 4 – Austin @ Cactus Cafe [tickets]

Jon Auer Tour Dates for October

1 October – Jon Auer opening for Stag @ The Workman’s Club, Dublin IRELAND [tickets] [Facebook event]
3 October – Jon Auer opening for Stag @ The Islington, London UK [tickets] [Facebook event]
19 October – A Unique Evening with Jon Auer @ Folk & Rock, Malmo SWEDEN [tickets] [Facebook event]
20 October – A Unique Evening with Jon Auer @ Biografbaren, Eskilstuna SWEDEN [tickets]
21 October – A Unique Evening with Jon Auer @ The Bull Bar, Karlstad SWEDEN
22 October – A Unique Evening with Jon Auer @ The Southside Cavern, Stockholm SWEDEN [tickets] [Facebook event]

Ken Stringfellow’s Tears of Silver Announces EP, US Tour

Tears Of Silver
The Posies’ Ken Stringfellow, Mercury Rev’s Jonathan Donahue and Grasshopper, and Midlake’s Jesse Chandler will be touring together as Tears of Silver, playing selections from their different catalogs, plus a few covers and maybe a new song or two. For the tour, they’ve recorded an EP, including covers of Big Star’s “Nighttime” and Bread’s “Down on My Knees.” You can stream the Big Star cover below.

Much like The Posies’ tour last year, Tears of Silver will be playing unconventional, intimate venues in the cities they’re visiting, and the venue locations will only be revealed the day before the show. The tour starts September 12 in Baltimore, MD and wraps up October 8 in Pittsburgh. There’s currently no Northeast dates, unfortunately. Tickets are on sale now and all tour dates are listed below.

From Brooklyn Vegan, where you can listen to the new songs.

Tears of Silver US Tour
(Unless specified, venue location will be revealed to ticket holders via email the day before the show.)
September 12 – Baltimore MD [tickets]
September 13 – Richmond VA [tickets]
September 14 – Raleigh NC [tickets]
September 15 – Charlotte NC [tickets]
September 16 – Atlanta GA [tickets]
September 17 – New Orleans LA [tickets]
September 18 – Austin TX @ Austin Wine & Cider [tickets]
September 19 – Dallas TX [tickets]
September 21 – Albuquerque NM [tickets]
September 22 – Phoenix AZ [tickets]
September 23 – San Diego CA [tickets]
September 24 – Pasadena CA [tickets]
September 25 – San Francisco CA [tickets]
September 27 – Portland OR [tickets]
September 28 – Seattle WA [tickets]
September 29 – Boise ID [tickets]
September 30 – Salt Lake City UT [tickets]
October 1 – Denver CO [tickets]
October 2 – Omaha NE [tickets]
October 3 – Minneapolis MN [tickets]
October 4 – Milwaukee WI [tickets]
October 5 – Chicago IL [tickets]
October 6 – St. Louis MO [tickets]
October 7 – Cleveland OH [tickets]
October 8 – Pittsburgh PA [tickets]